Summer Reading

Summer reading is for pre-readers through 4th grade. Participants read 8 hours to complete the program to attend our completion party. Participants track their time read using the provided tracking sheet given at sign up.

google forms .png

Summer Story Hours (Preschool- 4th grades):

Friday, June 10 @ 10:00 AM - “Pirate School” Story Hour
Friday, June 24 @ 10:00 AM - “Under the Sea” Story Hour

 

Kids Programs (Pre-school - 4th grades):

Tuesday, June 7 @ 1:00 PM - Mermaids from the Indy Dive Center will teach us to care for the ocean.
Tuesday, June 14 @ 1:00 PM - Triple B Tilapia will teach us about aquaponics and how you can raise your own tilapia at home.
Tuesday, June 21 @ 1:00 PM - Tri-County biology teacher, Rose Scherer will be giving us a lesson on octopus anatomy.
Tuesday, June 28 @ 1:00 PM - Afternoon matinee:  Finding Nemo interactive movie.

Tween & Teen Reading

Tween & Teen reading is for 5th through 12th grade. Participants read 12 hours to complete the program to attend our completion party. Participants track their time read using the provided tracking sheet given at sign up.

Copy of google forms .png

Tween & Teen Programs (5th-12th grades):

 

Stop in anytime between 2-5 PM to create a “sea-tastic craft” on:

 

Monday, June 6  - “Tiny Ocean Art” 

Monday, June 13  - “Jellyfish Lantern”

Monday, June 20  -  “Ocean Cupcakes”

Monday, June 27 - “Seashell Picture Frame”